Varun Dhawan, Shraddha Kapoor, Karan Johar win big at the Showsha Reel Awards 2024

March 11, 2024
Varun Dhawan, Shraddha Kapoor, Karan Johar win big at the Showsha Reel Awards 2024 in the presence of the who’s who of the Hindi entertainment industry

The News18 Showsha Reel Awards 2024 brought together the glitz of Bollywood and the dynamism of the OTT world in a spectacular event. Hosted by the dynamic duo Aparshakti Khurana and Neha Dhupia, the evening celebrated the best of content and talents across films and web series, guided by a distinguished panel of jury members including Prasoon Joshi, Aanand L Rai, Kabir Bedi, Meenakshi Seshadri, Ramesh S Taurani, Neeraj Ghaywan, and Tavishi Paitanday. The event was a grand spectacle, honouring the art of storytelling and recognizing outstanding contributions.

The festivities commenced with a scintillating performance by Threeory Band, known for their Animal fame, setting the stage on fire with a mix of chart-topping hits and timeless classics. The event witnessed the presence of luminaries from the entertainment industry, including Karan Johar, Rani Mukherjee, Varun Dhawan, Shraddha Kapoor, Kartik Aaryan, Aditya Roy Kapur, Ananya Panday, Janhvi Kapoor, Shabana Azmi, Manoj Bajpayee, Sharmila Tagore, Richa Chadha, Bobby Deol, Vedang Raina, Wamiqa Gabbi, Vijay Varma, Bhushan Kumar, Raj & DK, R Balki, and Manan Bhardwaj, among others.

Amidst the excitement, the winners were announced, with films like Animal and Sirf Ek Bandaa Kaafi Hai clinching the Best Film awards under Popular Choice and Jury Choice categories, respectively. Notable actors such as Varun Dhawan, Manoj Bajpayee, Shraddha Kapoor, and Sharmila Tagore were honoured for their outstanding performances. Directors R Balki and Karan Johar were recognized for their directorial excellence, while Rani Mukherjee was hailed as the Star of the Year for her remarkable portrayal in Mrs. Chatterjee vs Norway.

The event also celebrated the achievements in the OTT space, with web series like Jubilee receiving accolades and actors like Aditya Roy Kapur and Sonakshi Sinha being honoured for their exceptional performances. Kartik Aaryan and Ananya Panday were recognized for their breakthrough performances, adding to the excitement of the evening.

Dedicating her award to her fans, Shraddha Kapoor expressed gratitude for their unwavering support throughout her journey. Karan Johar, on winning the Best Director award, shared his heartfelt appreciation for the team behind Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani and dedicated the award to his twins.

Rani Mukherjee, in her acceptance speech, thanked the audience for their overwhelming response to Mrs. Chatterjee vs Norway, highlighting the importance of content-driven cinema in theatres.

Puneet Singhvi, CEO (Digital) & President – Corporate Strategy at Network18, and Ameya Bhise, Executive Editor- N18 Eng, Editorial and Content, commended the talent and creativity showcased at the News18 Showsha Reel Awards 2024, emphasizing its role in inspiring future generations in the entertainment industry.

Overall, the event was a true celebration of talent and creativity, honouring the best in the industry and setting new standards in entertainment.

Latest Articles

Related Posts